Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

The Girls Weekend

ebook
For fans of Ruth Ware and Lucy Foley, a riveting locked-room mystery about five college friends eager to reunite after years apart—only to be ripped apart again when their host's disappearance unearths dark secrets and old grudges.
Their reunion just became a crime scene . . .

June Moody, a thirty-something English professor, just wants to get away from her recent breakup and reunite with girlfriends over spring break. Her old friend and longtime nemesis, Sadie MacTavish, is a mega-successful author, invites June and her college friends to a baby shower in sprawling estate in the San Juan Islands. June is less than thrilled to spend time with Sadie—and her husband, June's former crush—but agrees to go.

The party gets off to a shaky start when old grudges resurface, but when they wake the next morning, they find something worse: Sadie is missing, the house is in shambles, and bloodstains marr the staircase. None of them has any memory of the night before; they wonder if they were drugged. Everyone's a suspect. Since June had a secret rendezvous with Sadie's husband, she has plenty of reason to suspect herself. Apparently, so do the cops.

A Celtic knot of suspense and surprise, this brooding, atmospheric novel will keep you guessing as each twist reveals a new possibility. It will remind you of friendships hidden in the depths of your own past, and make you wonder how well you really know the people you've loved the longest.

Expand title description text
Publisher: CROOKED LANE BOOKS

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781643853871
  • Release date: August 11, 2020

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781643853871
  • File size: 884 KB
  • Release date: August 11, 2020

Loading
Loading

Formats

OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

For fans of Ruth Ware and Lucy Foley, a riveting locked-room mystery about five college friends eager to reunite after years apart—only to be ripped apart again when their host's disappearance unearths dark secrets and old grudges.
Their reunion just became a crime scene . . .

June Moody, a thirty-something English professor, just wants to get away from her recent breakup and reunite with girlfriends over spring break. Her old friend and longtime nemesis, Sadie MacTavish, is a mega-successful author, invites June and her college friends to a baby shower in sprawling estate in the San Juan Islands. June is less than thrilled to spend time with Sadie—and her husband, June's former crush—but agrees to go.

The party gets off to a shaky start when old grudges resurface, but when they wake the next morning, they find something worse: Sadie is missing, the house is in shambles, and bloodstains marr the staircase. None of them has any memory of the night before; they wonder if they were drugged. Everyone's a suspect. Since June had a secret rendezvous with Sadie's husband, she has plenty of reason to suspect herself. Apparently, so do the cops.

A Celtic knot of suspense and surprise, this brooding, atmospheric novel will keep you guessing as each twist reveals a new possibility. It will remind you of friendships hidden in the depths of your own past, and make you wonder how well you really know the people you've loved the longest.

Expand title description text