Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

The Best of Adam Sharp

A Novel

by Graeme Simsion

eBook

0 of 1 copy available
4 people waiting per copy

"Sliding Doors meets High Fidelity." —AU Review

From the #1 bestselling author of The Rosie Project and The Rosie Effect, an unforgettable new novel about lost love and second chances. A must-read for fans of Nick Hornby and Karen Joy Fowler.

A man settled into his routines, Adam Sharp is content. He's happy with his partner, Claire, he's the music expert at trivia night at the pub, he looks after his mother and he does the occasional consulting job in IT—but there's something he can never quite shake off.

And that's his nostalgia for what might have been, his blazing affair more than twenty years ago with Angelina Brown, a smart and sexy, strong-willed actress who taught him for the first time, as he played piano and she sang, what it meant to find—and then lose—love. How different might his life be if he hadn't let her walk away?

And then, out of nowhere, from the other side of the world, Angelina gets in touch. What does she want? Adam has sung about second chances, but does he have the courage to believe in them?

The Best of Adam Sharp is about growing old and feeling young, about happy times and sad memories, about staying together and drifting apart, but most of all, it's about the power of the songs we sing when we fall in love.


Expand title description text
Publisher: HarperCollins Canada

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781443435956
  • File size: 571 KB
  • Release date: April 11, 2017

EPUB eBook

  • ISBN: 9781443435956
  • File size: 571 KB
  • Release date: April 11, 2017


Loading

0 of 1 copy available
4 people waiting per copy

Formats

OverDrive Read
EPUB eBook

subjects

Fiction Literature

Languages

English

"Sliding Doors meets High Fidelity." —AU Review

From the #1 bestselling author of The Rosie Project and The Rosie Effect, an unforgettable new novel about lost love and second chances. A must-read for fans of Nick Hornby and Karen Joy Fowler.

A man settled into his routines, Adam Sharp is content. He's happy with his partner, Claire, he's the music expert at trivia night at the pub, he looks after his mother and he does the occasional consulting job in IT—but there's something he can never quite shake off.

And that's his nostalgia for what might have been, his blazing affair more than twenty years ago with Angelina Brown, a smart and sexy, strong-willed actress who taught him for the first time, as he played piano and she sang, what it meant to find—and then lose—love. How different might his life be if he hadn't let her walk away?

And then, out of nowhere, from the other side of the world, Angelina gets in touch. What does she want? Adam has sung about second chances, but does he have the courage to believe in them?

The Best of Adam Sharp is about growing old and feeling young, about happy times and sad memories, about staying together and drifting apart, but most of all, it's about the power of the songs we sing when we fall in love.


Expand title description text